top of page
PC3 Media Logo 2023-24.png


Since the mid 2000's, PC3 has been a proud member of the Indiana Association of School Broadcasters. Under the leadership of Mr. Bob Phelps, Mr. Dallas Milligan and Mr. Matt McLindon, PC3 has taken home several awards from the IASB's prestigious ceremony, including "Indiana Television School of the Year" on multiple occasions! In 2023, PC3's Ava Gheaja took home first place for radio personality, while Evan Short took 3rd for best film.  PC3 hopes to continue its storied tradition with the IASB for years to come!

ava state.jpg

Ava ('23) on stage at the 2023 ceremony in Indy.


Former instructor Mr. McLindon, Mr. Jennings and the 2022-23 PC3 class pose on the steps of the University of Indianapolis, shortly after the awards ceremony.


Ava ('23) shows off her new hardcore after taking first place in the live radio competition.

PC3 Academy Awards

Beginning in 2023, PC3 hosted an end-of-the-year awards ceremony at Ivy Tech College in Valparaiso. Attended by faculty, family members and friends, PC3 students' hard work was rewarded through a series of awards, similar to the Oscars. Who will take home the hardware in 2024? Stay tuned!

2023 PC Awards Night List.png

The complete list of 2022-23 award winners.

Emmy Malone 2023 MVP (16 × 20 in).png

Emmy Malone ('23) was recognized by her instructors as the 2022-23 MVP. The MVP award is given out to the student who shows the most dedication to the program, produces the most consistent, quality work and is a mentor to other students, as well as a helping hand to instructors. The MVP's plaque hangs in the PC3 classroom to celebrate their legacy.

bottom of page